Skip to content

Catching a Flick

January 7, 2010

Hey y’all! This has got to be a quick post because we’re about to head out the door for the movie.

No need for a long post anyway, because dinner tonight was totally boring.  I hate to do this to y’all…AGAIN…but I had lentil loaf…AGAIN!

It’s just so dang good!  This is definitely one of those dishes that gets better with age.

Before dinner, around 4:00, I got really snacky, and dug into some crackers with left over “egg” salad.   I also had a Honest Foods almond granola bar…it was SO good!  Moist and chewy, with a distinct almond flavor (one of my favorite flavors—I’d drink almond extract from the bottle if it didn’t burn so dang bad).  I’ve never tried this brand before, but it was delicious.  I’ll be keeping my eyes open for it again.

For dinner, I mashed up a big piece of lentil loaf and heated it on an Ezekial wrap…topped it with lettuce, and called it dinner:

blog 013

I also had this:

blog 014

And an unpictured Newman O.  Do you like how I conveniently “forget” to photograph the less than healthy parts of my day?  Sorry about that—I’ll try to start doing better 🙂

Okay, we’re off to the theater.  Hope the movie is good!  Have a great night, y’all!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. greensandjeans permalink
    January 7, 2010 1:06 am

    Have fun at the movies! Don’t worry, leftovers happen to everyone, even food bloggers!

  2. January 7, 2010 1:13 am

    True! But maybe they should be so less people would eat those burgers!

  3. January 7, 2010 1:14 am

    Newman O’s are SOOO good. Yum! Have a great movie night.

  4. January 7, 2010 1:30 am

    Come on I want to see the newman O pic! I need to live vicariously through others who have cookies in their houses right now!

    *Check out the 2 giveaways going on @ monicaonthego.com, Etsy headband and Natures Gate lotion set*

  5. January 7, 2010 1:45 am

    Have a great movie night! 🙂

  6. January 7, 2010 1:49 am

    Love movie night! Have fun!

  7. January 7, 2010 2:07 am

    Now you have me excited to cut into my lentil loaf some time again.
    I could totally drink almond extract, too. Here’s a hint: Amaretto works well 😉

  8. January 7, 2010 2:50 am

    Nothing wrong with eating the same thing … if it’s not broke, don’t fix it! 😉

  9. January 7, 2010 3:29 am

    I do the same thing! I spend a few minutes taking the perfect salad shot, but the Clif bar goes unphotographed… 🙂

    What are you going to see?

  10. January 7, 2010 4:08 am

    What moooovie?? I hope it’s good too, whatever one it is. 🙂

    PS. I tend to accidentally forget to photograph my unhealthy eats too.. oops.

  11. January 7, 2010 4:23 am

    ooo what movie?! there are so many good ones coming out soon!

  12. January 7, 2010 5:20 am

    Great looking, easy dinner! My kind of dinner!!

    XXOO

  13. January 7, 2010 6:02 am

    enjoy your movie! and photographing all parts of the day is over rated anyway 🙂 LOL

  14. January 7, 2010 7:13 am

    I definitely don’t photograph a lot of the “bad” parts of my day 🙂
    Enjoy the movie!

  15. January 7, 2010 11:58 am

    Hehe, aw Newman O’s aren’t bad, they’re delicious! 😛 Have fun at the movie!

  16. January 7, 2010 1:38 pm

    Nothing wrong with reinventing your leftovers!

  17. January 7, 2010 2:40 pm

    What movie?!
    Lentil loaf sounds yummy!

  18. January 7, 2010 3:27 pm

    The eggless egg salad looks really good..

    What did you see?

  19. January 8, 2010 9:01 pm

    Hi, this is Jennifer from Honest-Foods. We were thrilled to see you enjoyed our Honest-Foods bar and its delightful almond taste! We agree that almond is such a distinct and delicious flavor that translates great into our bars. Thank you for the kind words! You can find out more information or register for a mailed coupon at http://www.honest-foods.com. Thanks again!”

Leave a comment